Reviews - OlivePad

Watch OlivePad Unboxing Video


Print Media

In short, we really liked this extremely portable digital diary named Olive Pad for all its superb features and ease of use. There are many other tablet devices in the market but within a price range below 20K, the Olive Pad comes with all the goodies that you should expect in a tablet device. We were so impressed with the device that it was really hard to part ways with our review piece.

Read the complete article
May 13, 2011

To round it up, tech enthusiasts can surely pick the Olive Pad considering its features and vibrant screen. With Olive’s focus on providing a compelling user interface, the Olive Pad VT100 emerges as a major growth to the Indian tablet segment.

Read the complete article
Feb 24, 2011

If you think you can pay Rs.10000 extra for an extra 400MHz speed then Galaxy Tab could be your tablet of choice. Other than that I really can’t find a reason to pay 38000 rupees for Galaxy Tab. I would rather buy an OlivePad.
PS : Price of OlivePad is now 19,990 (18, March 2011)

Read the complete article

It was however the first tablet device to officially make it to the Indian shelf.The OlivePad is also available with Froyo out of the box. Olive is also shipping the Olive Pad with a customized user interface that offers quite a bit of unique functionality.

Read the complete article
Feb 12, 2011

The OlivePad chip was fast enough for most games and apps we tested in our review. The maps were decent and the voice commands clear. Ah, before we forget. The tablet can also be used for making phone calls, besides the Internet stuff it can do. Our reviewer finds the Olivepad very value for money indeed, thank you.

Read the complete article
Dec 09, 2010

Has a decent feature set, and comes with a leather case and a 16GB memory card. What really makes us recommend this is the fact that the OlivePad actually offers a lot of tablet for a lot less money. Being stock Froyo, you are allowed to customise it to your hearts content.

Read the complete article
Dec 01, 2010

So there you have it – the two major tablets in the Indian market compared in travel terms. Each has its strong points and its weaknesses. If asked to choose between the two, we would align with the OlivePad because it is a solid performer, handles apps better than the Tab and best of all, still costs a lot lesser than a decent notebook.

Read the complete article
Nov 24, 2010

This indulgence comes to you at INR 25,990. Inside the pack, you will see a leather case (its worth Rs.1600)a 16GB memory card, a free 6 months subscription of Zenga TV and along with that, there comes a life-time subscription to Map My India, known to be worth Rs. 2500.This tablet has a great advantage over the iPad. You can count on this thing because of its low price and the usability it offers!

Read the complete article
Nov 15, 2010

So we come down to the final frontier – the price…And it is here that the relatively humble OlivePad scores. It offers a seven-inch display, the latest version of android, two cameras & the option of being used as a phone, all for the price of Rs 23,000 which lower than some of the smartphones and netbooks out there

Read the complete article
Nov 14, 2010
The Times of India

Olive Pad: A Solid Value-For- Money-Performer. Scores in the oldest department of them all – value for money.

Read the complete article
Nov 10, 2010
The Economic Times

The smaller size also makes it lighter than the iPad, at 375g compared to the 725g of the iPad 3G mode. The OlivePad really does offer a lot of usable features that you’d find in a portable TV, smartphone, GPS and tablet. It’s fantastic to see such a well-engineered and designed device that tries very hard—and succeeds in many ways—to break expectations of what a tablet can be.

Read the complete article
Nov 03, 2010

It’s really tough choice, but in the end the OlivePad does just slip ahead simply because you’ll never be with a connection as long as there’s even 2.5G connectivity available, plus there’s the addition of a camera and standardized modes of connectivity at your disposal.

Read the complete article
Aug 20, 2010

All-in-all it’s a great piece of hardware for people who want to travel really light and still have the accessibility to the Internet...We believe it’s defiantly a worthy opponent and will give the iPad an exhausting run for its money.

Read the complete article
Aug 16, 2010


Tv streaming live on the #olivepad with apalya tv! Olive; price this right and you may have a huge winner!!" Rajiv Makhni Editor, Technology NDTV.

Read the complete article
Jul 24, 2010

Comments from OlivePad users

Prabhu Damodharan, Coimbatore, TN
Prabhu Damodharan

My decision to buy Olivepad over Ipad & Galaxy Tab turned out to be a super cool one. Bought my new companion just before the WC2011, being a Cricket Fanatic...
Read More

Vinayak Mathur, Amritsar, Punjab
Vinayak Mathur

I am a trainee pilot and i get to travel a lot, I am a movie buff and earlier I used to carry my laptop which was quite a pain but with the screen, big enough to fit Pamela Anderson...
Read More

PLK Kandpal, Indore, Madhya Pradesh
PLK Kandpal

I had a device with such a smooth and user-friendly interface that I was networked with all my office and friends anytime and anywhere. In fact, I am carrying my office with me!...
Read More